Call for Papers

The Institute of Economics, Academia Sinica (IEAS) is pleased to announce that the 10th International Symposium on Econometric Theory and Applications (SETA 2014) will be held on May 29-30, 2014, in Taipei, Taiwan. Since 2005, SETA has been hosted by Academia Sinica (Taiwan), Xiamen University (China), University of Science and Technology (Hong Kong), Seoul National University (Korea), Kyoto University (Japan), Singapore Management University (Singapore), Monash University (Australia), Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China) and Sungkyunkwan University (Korea). The SETA conference has become a leading event in Asia that brings together researchers in econometrics for an opportunity to present and discuss their research ideas.

The conference program will include a mixture of keynote speeches, invited talks and contributed sessions.

Confirmed Keynote Speakers:

Bruce Hansen (University of Wisconsin Madison)
Han Hong (Stanford University)—ET Lecture
George Tauchen (Duke University)

Confirmed invited speakers:

Xiaohong Chen (Yale University)
Graham Elliott (University of California, San Diego)
Shakeeb Khan (Duke University)
Liangjun Su (Singapore Management University)
Yoon-Jae Whang (Seoul National University)
Michael Wolf (University of Zurich)

On behalf of the Advisory Committee, the Program Committee and the Local Committee, we are now inviting the prospective contributors to submit their papers electronically through the Conference Maker. Submissions will be considered in a broad range of themes to cover all aspects of econometrics, such as microeconometrics, time series econometrics, financial econometrics, nonparametric and semiparametric econometrics, and panel data analysis. Applied

econometrics works are also welcome.

http://editorialexpress.com/conference/SETA2014

Important Dates:

Conference dates: 29-30 May 2014 Submission deadline: 28th, Feb. 2014

Notification of Acceptance: 21st, Mar. 2014 Early registration close date: 30th, Apr. 2014

Venue

Institute of Economics, Academia Sinica 128 Academia Road, Section 2, Taipei, Taiwan

Chung-Ming Kuan, Chair of the Advisory Committee Kamhon Kan, Chair of the Program Committee SETA 2014

Advisory Committee:

Cheng Hsiao (University of Southern California)

Chung-Ming Kuan (National Taiwan University) -- Chair

Joon Y. Park (Indiana University)

Peter C.B. Phillips (Yale University)

Katsuto Tanaka (Gakushuin University)

Program Committee:

Heather Anderson (Monash University)

Yoosoon Chang (Indiana University, Bloomington)

Songnian Chen (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

Yi-Ting Chen (Academia Sinica)

Terence Chong (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)

Yangin Fan (University of Washington)

Jiti Gao (Monash University)

Yongmiao Hong (Cornell University)

Yingyao Hu (Johns Hopkins University)

Kamhon Kan (Academia Sinica) -- Chair

Chang-Jin Kim (University of Washington and Korea University)

Sokbae (Simon) Lee (Seoul National University)

Katsumi Shimotsu (University of Tokyo)

Yixiao Sun (University of California, San Diego)

Zhijie Xiao (Boston College)

Jin-Huei Yeh (National Central University)

Jun Yu (Singapore Management University)

Local Committee:

Le-Yu Chen (Academia Sinica)

Yi-Ting Chen (Academia Sinica)

Chih-Chiang Hsu (National Central University)

Yu-Chin Hsu (Academia Sinica) -- Chair

Chang-Ching Lin (Academia Sinica)

Larry Y. Tzeng (National Taiwan University)

Hung-Jen Wang (National Taiwan University)